Lonelygirl15 Forum Index Lonelygirl15
Forum to post messages about Bree and Danielbeast

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

essay assignment
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Lonelygirl15 Forum Index -> LG15 in the Press
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bubbleteagirl
Casual Observer

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 7:40 pm    Post subject: essay assignment Reply with quote

Hi there! This is my first time posting in the forum... although I've been a lonelygirl15 fan on youtube for a while now.

I have an assignment for English class to write a research essay on a recent topic in the news. We were given a list to pick from although we could also submit our own topic. I wrote up 2 proposals... one for something that happened in local topics and one for Lonelygirl15. I figured my instructor would Never let me write a research essay on Lonelygirl15 but not only did she okay it, she had heard about it and said she would very much like to read my essay.

Basically, what I need now are sources. I'm allowed to use articles from newspapers, academic journals and magazines. I can't use television, videoblogs, etc. as references. I'll of course look through all the info already on the forum about Lonelygirl15 in the media... but I just wanted to know if any of you could suggest any really important articles you think I should read. Or any books/articles that might not be specifically about Lonelygirl15, but have to do with new forms of media, videoblogging, the internet used as a media tool, etc.