Lonelygirl15 Forum Index Lonelygirl15
Forum to post messages about Bree and Danielbeast

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Danielbeast & Crowely (BEASTS)
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Lonelygirl15 Forum Index -> Daniel aka Danielbeast
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CweetXPeez
Suspiciously Absent

PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 12:20 pm    Post subject: Danielbeast & Crowely (BEASTS) Reply with quote

Okay, I'm not a newbie so don't think of me as the "Cute little OMG-ish noob", I just haven't been on in ages. So, I don't know if this has been posted.
I found something very interesting on Aleister Crowely's wikipedia:

Quote:

He grew up in a staunch Plymouth Brethren household. His father, after retiring from his daily duties as a brewer, took up the practice of preaching at a fanatical pace. Daily Bible studies and private tutoring were mainstays in "Alick's" childhood; however, after his father's death, his mother's efforts at indoctrinating her son in the Christian faith only served to provoke his skepticism. As a child, his constant rebellious behaviour displeased his devout mother to such an extent she would chastise him by calling him "The Beast" (from the Book of Revelation), an epithet that Crowley would later happily adopt for himself. He objected to the labelling of what he saw as life's most worthwhile and enjoyable activities as "sinful".

The bolded part is what I'm pointing out. It's quite odd seeing as to how Daniel is refered to as "Daniel Beast".

Again, excuse me if this has been posted before.

Last edited by CweetXPeez on Sat Jan 06, 2007 12:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Broken Kid
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Note: Edited subject title to make it more clear to people browsing.
Lois_Meet_Clark